PDP's Oyanki Wins Doma North Constituency Seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mohammed Adamu Oyanki of the People's Democratic Party (PDP) as the winner of the winner of the Doma North Constituency in Nasarawa State.

The INEC returning officer for the constituency, Associate Prof. Mohammed A., made the declaration on Sunday at Doma Local Government Area, the Collation Centre of the constituency.

Mohammed said Oyanki polled 11,677 votes to defeat his closest rival, Yahaya Mustapha Idris of the All Progressives (APC) who polled 9,520 votes.

The incumbent Member and candidate of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), Musa Salihu Iyimoga polled 1,611 votes to come distant third.


Comment on this post

Place Your Advert Here