Ex-Governors Akume, Ibori, El-Rufai, Akala’s Children All Named Reps Committee Chairpersons

As the House of Representatives set to unveil the various committee chairpersons and their members in the 10th Assembly, there are indications that the names submitted so far are those from the political class whose parents are occupying one office or the other.

In the list are the Ex-Governors Akume, Ibori, El-Rufai, and Akala’s Children who are named Reps Committee Chairpersons.

Nigerians are worried if it is a coincidence,  corruption or competence seeing the names nominated by the house so far.

Here's the list of the nominees and their portfolios.

1. Ex Gov. El Rufai's Son, Hon. Mohammed Bello El Rufai will head House Committee on Banking Regulation.

2. Hon. Olamiju Akala, the son of Alao Akala, a former governor of Oyo State will head House Committee on
Youths in Parliament.

3. Hon. Olumide Osoba, the son of Segun Osoba, the former Governor of Ogun State will chair
Committee on Justice.

4. Wife of SGF, Regina Akume will head Food and Drugs Administration and Control

5. Ex-Governor James Ibori’s daughter Hon. Erhiatake Ibori-Suenu, will head NDDC


Comment on this post

Place Your Advert Here