Barcelona crowned champions again at last.

Barcelona have been crowned champions of La Liga again after their dominant 4-2 victory over Espanyol at RCDE Stadium.


Robert Lewandowski put Xavi’s side in front in the 11th minute before Alejandro Balde doubled the lead for the away side in the 20th minute by scoring his first goal for the club. Robert Lewandowski then scored his 21st league goal of the campaign in the 40th minute to complete his brace. Another player got his first goal for the club in the 53rd minute, Jules Kounde it was this time to make it 4-0. It was too late for a late push from the home side as their two goals by Javi Puado in the 73rd minute and Joselu in the 92nd minute were nothing more than consolation for the hosts.


It was an evening of contrasting feeling for both sides as Barcelona’s celebrations were cut short on the pitch due to the home fans interrupting the celebrations by entering the pitch to chase the Barca players off the pitch and avoid them from celebrating.


Barcelona have won the league title for the 27th time in their history while Espanyol are on the verge of relegation as they are 4 points off safety sitting in 19th position on the league table.


Comment on this post

Place Your Advert Here